Logo
  Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Sign-In  |  Sign-Up  |  Contact Us  |  Bookmark 

Review > Car > Garmin Car > Nuvi 1450
ImagesVideos
Nuvi 1450
Nuvi 1450
Nuvi 1450
Left View
Title
:  Garmin Nuvi 1450
Year
:  2009
Average Cost
:  $449.99
Dimensions
:  5.40 X 0.60 X 3.40
Rating
:  More


Useful LinksWrite a ReviewForward to a Friend

Desription .........  Nuvi 1450 is a starting model in the Nuvi 1400 seriese. It has wide screen which is wider than average screen you see in the devices of this class. It is capable of multiple-point routing and lane assist.

It comes with ecoRoute software developed by Garmin to assist drivers with real-time data while on the road.

Nuvi 1450 designed around its bright and wide screen with several user friendly and visual features such as photo viewer, bright colors. It makes it easy to see map on this device during the day of night.

You may reference Nuvi 1450 by its part number: 010-00810-20

Spacer
 Characteristics:
Memory
:  Solid state
Acquisition Time
:  
Waypoints
:  1000
Inputs
:  microSD, USB
Display
:  WQVGA color TFT
Touch Screen
:  Yes
Battery Life
:  3 hours
Battery Type
:  Lithium-ion
Antenna
:  Built-In
Update Rate
:  
Voice
:  Yes
Software
:  NAVTEQ
Spacer
 Downloads:
PDF Document
 

Spacer
  Related Items:
Garmin Nuvi 760 Nuvi 760
Rating
Nuvi 880 Nuvi 880
Rating
Nuvi 1200 Nuvi 1200
Rating
Nuvi 1690 Nuvi 1690
Rating
More

Spacer
  Tools:
Compare
Nuvi 1450 vs. Nuvi 3450 Nuvi 1450 vs. XXL530S Nuvi 1450 vs. GO 930T Nuvi 1450 vs. GO 740 LIVE
Nuvi 1450 vs. XL325S Nuvi 1450 vs. XL340S LIVE Nuvi 1450 vs. XL335S Nuvi 1450 vs. XL330S
Nuvi 1450 vs. ONE 140S Nuvi 1450 vs. XXL540S Nuvi 1450 vs. Nuvi 200 Nuvi 1450 vs. Nuvi 765T
Related Searches
garmin nuvi 1450 nuvi 1450 garmin nuvi 1450 hack The free Lifetime Map Purchased with Garmin Nuvi 1450
nuvi 1450 stuck in pc mode nuvi 1450 manual in english hack garmin nuvi 1450 Garmin Nuvi 1450 users manual
Garmin nuvi 1450 user manual garmin nuvi 1450 manual garmin nuvi 1450 communicator plugin software gamin nuvi 1450

Spacer
  User Reviews:
By: Ronan On: 1/12/2010 3:16:49 PM Rated Rating 4
Nuvi 1450 Delivers : I like the device. A lot better than prior models and screen is wide...

Spacer
  Related Forum Messages:
By: sam.peters On: 12/11/2016 3:29:20 PM  Reply
Garmin GPS repair : I have Garmin GPS and want to have it repaired. I bought it on-line and I my warranty has expired on it. I am not sure where to take it to since I did not purchased it at the phisical retail. Is there a place where I can bring my Garmin and get it fixed?

By: joysager On: 7/15/2015 8:05:26 PM  Reply
Garmin nuvi 1450 : friend gave this to me/he has given me pass codes but are wrong. is there anyway bypass to use this? no not stolen! thanks

By: dbron On: 2/25/2013 1:06:43 PM  Reply
Europe Map update for Nuvi 200 : My son was recently deployed to Germany and he took his Nuvi 200 with him. He needs the Europe map update. Where is the least expensive place to get it for him?

Thanks!

By: mobileflip On: 2/7/2011 8:45:28 PM  Reply
Garmin Nuvi 1450 : I just got a Garmin Nuvi 1450. I have started to download updates for the Southeast U.S. It says estimated download time remaining is 109 hours. Does that sound right?

By: Administrator On: 8/11/2010 11:18:10 PM  Reply
Garmin Nuvi 1450 Forum : Discuss capabilities of Garmin Nuvi 1450 on our forum or read detailed review of this device in our review section of the site.

By: Alehandro On: 6/4/2010 6:03:31 PM  Reply
Garmin reviews 2010 : I am looking for the update list of Garmin GPS navigators that are 2010 models? Can you tell me what they are? I don't want to buy last year Garmin GPS models and looking for a good review for Garmin 2010...

Thanks,
Alehandro

By: wjtrammell On: 2/13/2010 2:53:10 PM  Reply
nuvi 1450 : I received a 1450 yesterday 2/12/10 and got the free download map and everything okay. I was able to download maps from mapsource. Today, I connected the unit to the PC and it froze with the Garmin PC to Unit on the screen and will NOT turn off. Any suggestions other than letting the battery run down and see it will turn on.
Thanks, Bill

By: Administrator On: 12/13/2009 11:32:46 PM  Reply
Review GPS Devices on our site : We have uploaded several new Garmin GPS naviators and would like to see if you can add to our reviews your own. We value your feedback and have no interest in positive or negative reviews. Objective review from you will be very much appreciated and beneficial to other readers.

Here is a list of new devices

Nuvi 1690 - http://reviews.gpsfaq.com/about.aspx?detail=nuvi1690
Nuvi 1200 - http://reviews.gpsfaq.com/about.aspx?detail=nuvi1200
Nuvi 5000 - http://reviews.gpsfaq.com/about.aspx?detail=nuvi5000
Nuvi 1450 - http://reviews.gpsfaq.com/about.aspx?detail=nuvi1450

0
Compare Cart
Compare Button